Toormina High School logo

Toormina High School

Toormina High School

Creating our future

Telephone02 6653 3077

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 2024

Principal - Paul Humphrey

Deputy Principal - Sue Jordan

Deputy Principal - Kathleen Bear

Deputy Principal - Matt Cawley

Aboriginal Education Officer - Chris McDonald 

Administration Head Teacher - Katie Griffiths (Rel)

Administration Manager - Allene Stanton

Careers Adviser - Kerstin Woodward

Community Liaison Officer - Marcia O'Sullivan

Creative & Performing Arts Faculty

Head Teacher - Kyle McGeary

Matt Francis 

Rebekah Schafer

Joe Walsh

English Faculty

Head Teacher - Lisa Mullan

Sally Atkins

Ella Lehr

Maddie McAlister

Karina Menzies

Anita Milne

Bree Taylor

Amanda Sheahan 

Sarah Woods

HSIE Faculty

Head Teacher - Michael Quodling (Rel)

Grant Hawkes

Bridget Kramer

Nichole Maloy

Casey Phyland

I.T. Support - Kathryn Gibney

Learning and Support Teachers

Gaye Devoy

Jake Bailey

Rachel Barwick


Teacher Librarian - Adrienne Gillingham 

Anna Savage

Mathematics Faculty

Head Teacher - Joe Anderson (Rel) 

Craig Cook

Katie Griffiths

Russell Preston

Geoff Richardson

Tim Seivers

PDHPE Faculty

Head Teacher  - Sheridan Johnston (Rel)

Adam Berrada

Sam Berrada

Bianca Bilbija

Brad Herman

Cathie Luff

James Quinn-Casey

Kate Williams

Science Faculty

Head Teacher - Jenny Bryant

Rebecca Abood

Sean Harrington

Derek Howard

Adam Mitchell

Michelle Nicholls

Support Staff - School Administration Officers, School Learning Support Officers, Farm Assistant, General Assistant

Leigh Ahrens

Karina Allen

Hannah Archibald

Gabrielle Brabander

Kim Carter

Amanda Clifford

Mel Cowgill

Mika Creenaune

Liz Davis

Claire Fairweather

Michael Foster

Susan Harwood

Ken Higgins

Alina Hill

Hayley Kelsall 

Kanisha Lehr

Annalies Maloney

Jodie McCormick

Kenny McIntosh

Leah Morley

Nellie O'Dwyer

Jason Pickering

Jo Robb

Lynne Smart

Annabel Speight

Rachel Watt

Vicki Wasilewska

Kristy Watson

Nikki Wheeler-Smith

Megan Wilson

Todd Winsor

Support Unit Faculty

Head Teacher - Scott Gale

Louise Evans

Penelope Grace

Suze Hardy

Natalie Lumley

Judith Muldoon

Sara Skeoch

Paul Smythe

Rebecca Squires

Francine Strachan

Liam Trice

TAS Faculty

Head Teacher - Tanya Crough (Rel)

Emma Dixon

Greg Driscoll

Simon Greenway

Steven Markham

Melanie Sharkey

Joel Warren


Head Teacher - Gaye Devoy (Rel)

Counsellors/Psychologists - Ryan Squires, Amy Stevens

Student Support Officer - Anthea Flowers

Wellbeing and Health In-reach Nurse - Rhonda Klenk

Year Advisers 2024

Year 7 Bridget Kramer

Year 8 Jason Nash

Year 9 Cathie Luff, Tim Seivers

Year 10 Bek Schafer/Andre Strydom

Year 11 Mel Sharkey

Year 12 Katie Griffiths